My Musings – 1: God is always more Clever than us

By Niraj Bidawatka

yasoda-mouth-krsna-Nhagavatha

If I am a powerful prime minister or a big business magnate in this life, I consider myself very intelligent and clever.

But if I become a dog or a hog in my next life, where is my intelligence?

It is a big failure.

I shall not be awarded this valuable human form in my next life because I did not use it for cultivating God consciousness. I misused it for sense gratification and for making a false show of mundane religiosity.

I made a false show of  religiosity because that helps me garner popularity and respect in my political and business circles.

But I could not fool God. He took away my human form of life and awarded me a dog’s body so that I could enjoy my senses to the fullest.

So let’s be serious. Let’s not try to fool God. He is always more intelligent and knows our mentality because He is seated right within our hearts and witnessing all our thoughts and deeds.

One thought on “My Musings – 1: God is always more Clever than us

Leave a Reply

