THE FACTUAL POSITION OF INTREPID AND VALIANT HYPOCRITES WHO ARE NOT AFRAID OF DEATH

By Niraj Bidawatka

Hare Krishna Preachers

The headline of one of our recent posts was “I am afraid of the Repeated Cycle of Birth and Death”. That is a sentiment expressed by the exalted and learned saintly personalities, who are aware of the pitfalls of repeated birth and death.

But I must say that most of us are very brave because we aren’t afraid of birth and death. Fools rush in where angels fear to tread. Only an ignorant fool will say that “I am not afraid of death”.

Most of us brag that we don’t think of death and that we are always ready to embrace death. That is only as long as you are speaking to a Hare Krishna devotee. The devotee informs about the treacherous  cycle of birth and death and apprises you of the dangers of falling down to lower species. But immediately there is a retort, “I have no problems if I become a dog”. Next, with confident exuberance, comes a reminder, “And mind you, I am not afraid of death either.”

But this so-called fearlessness from death is only present as long as you are with the devotee. As soon as there is a public announcement that terrorists have taken control over the city and bombs are planted at public places, immediately fear overcomes you and you run for your life.

“But wait my dear friend, you were just saying, ‘I am not afraid of death – I don’t care if I become a dog – I am not attached to my mundane belongings and blah blah blah…’ So, why this hue and cry to save your life?”

So let us accept that we are hypocrites -we may falsely brag that we are not afraid of death but the fact is that we aren’t so valiant.

Also Read

SCIENCE SHOULD STOP DEATH

DEATH SENTENCE GIVEN TO A MURDERER IS GOOD FOR HIM

SRILA PRABHUPADA WARNS MAHATMA GANDHI ABOUT HIS IMPENDING INGLORIOUS DEATH

Leave a Reply

